Magic Dirt announce 25th anniversary Australian tour
Subscribe
X

Get the latest from Beat

01.06.2023

Magic Dirt announce 25th anniversary Australian tour

Magic Dirt tour

Magic Dirt will hit up 18 stages across the country, performing Young And Full Of The Devil in full, plus a selection of their most loved hits.

Renowned homebrew and one of Australia’s most influential rock bands Magic Dirt have announced a special anniversary edition a huge Australian tour commemorating the 25th anniversary of their acclaimed second album, Young And Full Of The Devil.

Celebrating the album’s enduring legacy, Magic Dirt will embark on an 18-date national tour, performing Young And Full Of The Devil in full, plus a selection of their most loved hits. Kicking off in Canberra in July, the band will electrify stages across the country, hitting up Central Coast, Sydney, Launceston, Hobart, Melbourne, Castlemaine, Byron Bay, Brisbane, Ballarat, Newcastle, Avalon Beach, Belgrave, Geelong, Rye, Dunsborough and Perth before finishing up in Bunbury in November. Like we said, huge!

Magic Dirt ‘Young And Full Of The Devil’ Australian Tour

Thursday, July 20, 2023 – The Basement, Canberra
Friday, July 21, 2023 – Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast
Saturday, July 22, 2023 – Crowbar, Sydney
Friday, August 4, 2023 – Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston
Saturday, August 5, 2023 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Friday, August 25, 2023 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday, August 26, 2023 – Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Friday, September 1, 2023 – The Northern, Byron Bay
Saturday, September 2, 2023 – The Zoo, Brisbane
Friday, September 8, 2023 – Volta, Ballarat
Friday, September 15, 2023 – New Venue (TBA), Newcastle
Saturday, September 16, 2023 – Avalon RSL, Avalon beach
Thursday, September 21, 2023 – Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Friday, September 22, 2023 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Saturday, September 23, 2023 – Haba, Rye
Friday, November 3, 2023 – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Saturday, November 4, 2023 – Badlands, Perth
Sunday, November 5, 2023 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Keep up with the latest music news, festivals, interviews and reviews here.

Released on Friday, April 7th via Emergency Music / Remote Control Records, the reissue of this seminal album marks a significant milestone in the band’s illustrious career.

Recorded and mixed at Birdland Studios over a twelve-day period in the spring of 1997, Young And Full Of The Devil represented a bold departure from Magic Dirt’s brooding and introspective sound found on their previous album, Friends In Danger. With an infusion of raw power, beauty, and assured chaos, the album showcased their signature guitar sounds and guttural, desperate vocals on timeless anthems such as She-Riff, Rabbit With Fangs and Babycakes.

Magic Dirt’s lineup underwent a significant change during this period with the addition of new guitarist Raul Sanchez Jorge. His arrival injected fresh inspiration and became a driving force for the band’s newfound momentum. The success of Young And Full Of The Devil propelled Magic Dirt to greater heights, leading to notable achievements such as a UK/European tour supporting The Heads and the main support act for Silverchair’s national Freak Show tour of Australia.

With their inimitable chemistry, Magic Dirt’s high-energy live shows are the stuff of legend. Don’t miss your opportunity to catch one of Australia’s most revered rock acts doing exactly what they do best.

Tickets are on sale now here