A gory horror-thriller with a killer soundtrack: ‘The Retaliators’ is set to release in September

Get the latest from Beat


A gory horror-thriller with a killer soundtrack: ‘The Retaliators’ is set to release in September

Featuring a soundtrack as well as on-screen appearances for some of the biggest names in rock, ‘The Retaliators’ is the new horror-thriller from Better Noise Films.

A high-octane original soundtrack and cameos from some of the biggest names in rock music, including The HU, Motley Crue, Bad Wolves and more set the tone as this horror-thriller reveals a game of revenge played using a new set of rules.

What you need to know

  • Featuring a killer soundtrack The Retaliators is the new gory, horror-thriller that’s hitting theatres this year
  • The film features on screen appearances as well as a soundtrack of legendary artists, including Motley Crue, Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach and The HU
  • It comes out on September 14, with the soundtrack releasing on September 16

Keep up with the latest Melbourne film and television news here.


The Retaliators tells the based on real life story of an upstanding pastor who uncovers a dark and twisted underworld as he searches for answers surrounding his daughter’s brutal murder.

It’ll feature on screen appearances from legendary artists such as Tommy Lee of Motley Crue, Five Finger Death Punch, Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach, Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills and several more. They feature alongside stars Marc Menchaca (Ozark), Michael Lombardi (Rescue Me) and Joseph Gatt (Game of Thrones).

The companion album to the film features its killer soundtrack – with tracks from The HU, Bad Wolves, Asking Alexandria, Escape The Fate, Nothing More, From Ashes To New, All Good Things, Hollywood Undead, Eva Under Fire, Cory Marks, Hyro The Hero, Classless Act and Crossbone Skully. Selected Village Cinemas in Melbourne will be screening the film on its release week on September 14.

The Retaliators‘ killer soundtrack

  • Papa Roach – The Ending
  • The HU – This Is Mongol
  • Eva Under Fire – Blow (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
  • From Ashes To New – Scars That I’m Hiding (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
  • Asking Alexandria – Faded Out (feat. Within Temptation)
  • Tommy Lee – Tops (feat. Push Push)
  • Classless Act – Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil of Motley Crue)
  • Five Finger Death Punch – Darkness Settles In
  • Nothing More – Tired Of Winning
  • Crossbone Skully – Evil World Machine
  • The HU – Wolf Totem (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
  • Bad Wolves – If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills
  • Cory Marks – Burn It Up
  • Hyro The Hero – Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (feat. Mick Mars and Danny Worsnop)
  • Cory Marks – Blame It On The Double (feat. Tyler Connolly and Jason Hook)
  • All Good Things – For The Glory (feat. Hollywood Undead)
  • From Ashes To New – Barely Breathing
  • Motley Crue – The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (feat. Ice Nine Kills, Asking Alexandria, and From Ashes To New)

For more information about The Retaliators, head here.