10 unheard Jimi Hendrix tracks are being released

Get the latest from Beat

10 unheard Jimi Hendrix tracks are being released


New Jimi Hendrix LP, Both Sides of the Sky, will feature ten previously unheard tracks, unveiled to the public for the very first time. 

Available on CD, digital, and limited edition 180-gram double vinyl, the 13-track album pulls together music recorded by Hendrix between 1968 and 1970. 

It’s the final installment in a trilogy of Hendrix compendiums focussing on unissued archival recordings, coming in the wake of Valley of Neptune (2010) and People, Hell and Angels (2013). 

The record has been co-produced by Hendrix collaborator Eddie Kramer, John Mc Dermott, and Janie Hendrix. 

It’s a rare insight into the formation of Hendrix’s Band of Gypsys-era lineup, featuring Billy Cox and Buddy Miles. 

Check out the tracklist below: 

Jimi Hendrix – Both Sides of the Sky  

1. “Mannish Boy” (previously unreleased)
2. “Lover Man” (previously unreleased)
3. “Hear My Train A Comin'” (previously unreleased)
4. “Stepping Stone” (previously unreleased)
5. “$20 Fine” (previously unreleased, featuring Stephen Stills)
6. “Power Of Soul” (previously unavailable extended version)
7. “Jungle” (previously unreleased)
8. “Things I Used to Do” (featuring Johnny Winter)
9. “Georgia Blues” (featuring Lonnie Youngblood)
10. “Sweet Angel” (previously unreleased)
11. “Woodstock” (previously unreleased, featuring Stephen Stills)
12. “Send My Love To Linda” (previously unreleased)
13. “Cherokee Mist” (previously unreleased)