The first bunch of Australian Open Live Stage acts have been revealed
18.11.2019

The first bunch of Australian Open Live Stage acts have been revealed

Billy Idol
Photo: Michael Muller

15 days of incredible live music.

The Australian Open’s massive Live Stage series has unveiled the first handful of acts for 2020. Next year’s slate of performers comes complete with nostalgic icons, acoustic artists, pop stars and EDM party starters.

Locked in for 2020 so far are Brisbane pop outfit Cub Sport, dynamic duo The Veronicas, Lismore rockers Grinspoon, Kate Miller-Heidke, Matt Corby and plenty more. UK punk legend Billy Idol was announced for the AO Live Stage back in August, in addition to a brief stop in Brissy and Sydney. All up, you’re looking at six international acts and 23 homegrown legends.

Punters can get into the AO Live Stage performance with a stadium ticket, or you can nab a ground pass for access to all outdoor courts and the ballpark.

Check out the AO Live Stage lineup so far:

Monday January 20 — Cub Sport w/ Hatchie

Tuesday January 21 — TBC

Wednesday January 22 — Lime Cordiale w/ Ruby Fields

Thursday January 23 — The Veronicas w/ Japanese Wallpaper and Kian

Friday January 24 — Grinspoon w/ Eskimo Joe

Saturday January 25 — Hot Dub Time Machine w/ Example

Sunday January 26 — TBC

Monday January 27 — Kate Miller-Heidke w/ Seeker Lover Keeper

Tuesday January 28 — Broods w/ George Alice

Wednesday January 29 — Billy Idol w/ The Delta Riggs

Thursday January 30 — Matt Corby w/ Charlie Collins

Friday January 31 — Hayden James w/ Running Touch

Saturday February 1 — Bastille w/ Max Frost

Sunday February 2 — Ziggy Alberts w/ Fergus James

Tickets to the AO Live Stage are on sale now via Ticketmaster.

Never miss a story. Sign up to Beat’s newsletter and you’ll be served fresh music, arts, food and culture stories three times a week.