A bunch of revered Aussie musicians are teaming up for a 15-date regional Victorian tour
28.06.2021

A bunch of revered Aussie musicians are teaming up for a 15-date regional Victorian tour

Freya Josephine Hollick

The Sing a Song of Sixpence tour is celebrating songwriters and their craft.

A bunch of local songwriters and musicians are teaming up for a regional Victorian tour celebrating the art of songwriting and the people who do it well. Titled Sing a Song of Sixpence, the tour will visit 14 iconic Victorian towns throughout August.

What you need to know

  • Sing a Song of Sixpence is happening from Friday August 6 – Saturday August 28 across Victoria
  • The tour will feature a slate of local songwriters and musicians, with varied lineups throughout the tour
  • Tickets are on sale now

Keep up with all the music news, reviews and interviews here.

Featuring a huge spread of beloved and emerging acts, the tour will feature performances from the likes of Mick Thomas, Debra Byrne, Abby Dobson, Bachelor Girl, Freya Josephine Hollick, and loads more, with each show presenting a different variation of the lineup.

Others on the bill include Grim Fawkner, Brooke Taylor, Delsinki, Kerryn Fields, Joyce Prescher and Bobby Valentine. Intimate and informal, the series will see the artists sharing the stories behind their songs and inviting the audience into their creative process.

Spanning St Kilda to Birregurra to Bendigo, the tour’s sprawling itinerary ensures you won’t have to travel far to catch the magic, no matter where you live.

See the full list of tour dates below. 

Friday August 6 – The Potato Shed, Geelong
Saturday August 7 – Tallarook Mechanics Institute, Tallarook
Sunday August 8 – Crossways, Marysville
Thursday August 12 – Old Church on the Hill, Bendigo
Frid)y August 13 – The Pig & Whistle, Main Ridge
Saturday August 14 – The Pig & Whistle, Main Ridge
Sunday August 15 – Archies Creek Hotel, Archies Creek
Wednesday August 18 – Swan Hill Town Hall, Swan Hill
Friday August 20 – The Church, Watchem
Saturday August 21 – The Hindmarsh Hotel, Jeparit
Sunday August 22 – Memo Music Hall, St Kilda
Wednesday August 25 – The Commercial Hotel, Terang
Thursday August 26 – Hamilton Performing Arts Centre, Hamilton
Friday August 27 – The Church, Port Fairy
Saturday August 28 – Birregurra Mechanics Hall, Birregurra

For tickets and more information, head to the Sing a Song of Sixpence website