CMC Rocks announces its stellar lineup for 2024 iteration

Get the latest from Beat


CMC Rocks announces its stellar lineup for 2024 iteration

Photo credit: Alysse Gafkjen
words by staff writer

Australia's premier country music festival, CMC Rocks in Queensland, has unveiled an electrifying artist lineup for its much-anticipated 17th-anniversary event in 2024.

The festival is set to take place from March 15 to March 17, at Willowbank, Ipswich, promising a weekend filled with unforgettable live performances from an array of international and local stars.

Leading the charge is the sensational Lainey Wilson from the USA, making her debut on Australian soil. Joining her as headliners are two more country music heavyweights from the USA: Tyler Hubbard and Chris Young.

Keep up with the latest music news, festivals, interviews and reviews here.

With an impressive list of accolades, including multiple ACM Awards and chart-topping hits, Lainey Wilson has become one of the hottest names in country music. Her unique Bell Bottom Country sound and remarkable stage presence have won her a legion of devoted fans.

Hubbard, known for his work with Florida Georgia Line, brings his solo hits, including 5 Foot 9 and Dancin’ In The Country, while Young boasts a slew of No.1 singles and a Grand Ole Opry induction.

CMC Rocks QLD’s 2024 lineup doesn’t stop there. It includes fan favourites like Chase Rice, Oliver Anthony, Nate Smith, Kameron Marlowe, and the fresh CMT Music Awards nominee, Megan Moroney. Local stars like Brad Cox, Casey Barnes, and Travis Collins are set to light up the stage, too.

This year’s festival is set to make history with the inclusion of rising stars like Morgan Wade, Ian Munsick, Jackson Dean, Priscilla Block, Bryan Martin, Drake Milligan, Elvie Shane, Cooper Alan, Tyler Braden, and DJ’s VAVO making their Australian debut.

CMC Rocks QLD isn’t just about music; it’s a complete experience. The Songwriters Show, Big Time Charlie’s, the iconic eight-metre-high cowboy boot, and more will add to the festival’s unique charm.

Ipswich Mayor Teresa Harding notes that the event is a boon for the local economy, contributing around $11 million each year and attracting visitors from across the country.

CMC Rocks QLD 2024 lineup

  • Rainey Wilson (USA)
  • Tyler Hubbard (USA)
  • Chris Young (USA)
  • Chase Rice (USA)
  • Oliver Anthony (USA)
  • Nate Smith (USA)
  • Megan Moroney (USA)
  • Kameron Marlowe (USA)
  • Morgan Wade (USA)
  • Ian Munsick (USA)
  • Jackson Dean (USA)
  • Priscilla Block (USA)
  • Brad Cox (AU)
  • Casey Barnes (AU)
  • Bryan Martin (USA)
  • Drake Milligan (USA)
  • Elvie Shane (USA)
  • Cooper Alan (USA)
  • Tyler Braden (USA)
  • Taylor Moss (AU)
  • Melanie Dyer (AU)
  • Sara Berki (AU)
  • Josh Setterfield (AU)
  • Sammy White (AU)
  • Loren Ryan (AU)
  • Lane Pittman (AU)
  • Abbie Ferris (AU)
  • Hayley Marsten (AU)
  • DJs VAVO (USA) & Dee Jaye Bux (AU)

GP tickets are on sale Monday, October 9 at 9:00am AEST/10:00am AEDT from