Under The Southern Stars 2022 set to rock Melbourne’s Margaret Court
24.11.2021

Under The Southern Stars 2022 set to rock Melbourne’s Margaret Court

Under The Southern Stars

Under The Southern Stars 2022 is bringing Cheap Trick, Stone Temple Pilots, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and more to Melbourne's Margaret Court Arena.

Under The Southern Stars, the spectacular rock music concert series, is thrilled to be taking place in March 2022, having announced brand new dates today.

Featuring rock royalty Cheap Trick, Bush, Stone Temple Pilots, as well as Australian rock royalty Rose Tattoo and Electric Mary, plus recently added to the line up are Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Keep up with the latest music news, festivals, interviews and reviews here.

The announcement of the complete tour dates and venues is reward for Australian fans who’ve proven loyal to the Under The Southern Stars as they waited for the series to be rescheduled.

Promoter Andrew McManus comments, ‘‘To say we’re excited by finally being able to announce Black Rebel Motorcycle Club as a new addition and FOURTH high profile international rock band joining our already stellar line-up is an understatement!  UTSS2022 will without a doubt rock audiences to the core and give them what they’ve all craved since March 2020 – a line up that features the bands and the music they love – both Australian and International artists up in front of them in the flesh and playing their hits, live…it has been way too long!”

Under The Southern Stars has been granted approval for all artists and their crew to enter Australia under strict covid guidelines. All previously purchased tickets are valid for the new shows.

Under the Southern Stars 2022 Dates

Fri, March 11: Maitland Showground, Maitland, NSW
Sat, March 12: Foreshore Reserve, Hastings, VIC
Sun, March 13: JC Lowe Oval, Yarrawonga, VIC
Wed, March 16: Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne, VIC
Fri, March 18: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Sat, March 19: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Sun, March 20: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Tues, March 22: WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW
Wed, March 23: Quodos Bank Arena, Sydney, NSW
Fri, March 25: Kings Beach Ampitheatre, Caloundra, QLD
Sat, March 26: Southport Sharks, Gold Coast, QLD
Sun, March 27: Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD

Presale starts Friday, November 26 at 9.00am AEDT until 5.00pm Sunday, November 28 AEDT. General Public On Sale Monday, November 29 at 9.00am AEDT.

Head here for all the info and ticket details.