The Brisbane Line

Get the latest from Beat

The Brisbane Line

Andrew Saragossi (saxophones)
Brodie McAllister (composer & conductor)
Meg Cohen (violin)
Molly Collier-O’Boyle (viola)
Ceridwen McCooey (cello)
Rohan Dasika (double bass)

“The Brisbane Line” is a new work for saxophones and string quartet from Melbourne-based saxophonist Andrew Saragossi & Brisbane composer Brodie McAllister. The music, a re-contextualisation of Saragossi’s solo practice, features vignettes and structured textural improvisations in the strings for him to play with.