Nominations for all categories open in the 2024 AIR Awards

Get the latest from Beat


Nominations for all categories open in the 2024 AIR Awards

Words by Staff Writer

The Australian Independent Record Labels Association (AIR) is thrilled to announce the addition of two new awards to its annual celebration of independent success.

This year’s AIR Awards additions include the Independent Producer Of The Year and the Independent Music Video Of The Year. These awards will recognise the efforts of an Australian-based producer and music video director who worked on a member single, EP or Album released during the eligibility period (1st January 2023 to 31st December 2023).

AIR is a non-profit, non-government trade association dedicated to supporting the growth and development of Australia’s independent recorded music sector. Established in 1996, AIR represents Australian-owned record labels and independent artists based in Australia.

Keep up with the latest music news, features, festivals, interviews and reviews here.

AIR is a member of the Worldwide Independent Network (WIN), the peak body for international independent music associations. WIN trade association members collectively advocate for fair, competitive market access and copyright protection globally. AIR’s CEO is also a WIN Board member.

AIR members are artists, labels and distributors across the full spectrum of music genres, ranging from small sole traders to some of the biggest independent operations in the country.

AIR Members can nominate an Australian service provider who worked on one of their eligible releases. The award will go to the Producer or Music Video Director of the work. The 2024 AIR Awards will be held in Adelaide at the Queen’s Theatre on Thursday 1st August in conjunction with the Indie-Con Australia Conference at the Mercury Cinema from 31st July to 2nd August.

Nominations for all categories in the 2024 AIR Awards are now open to all members and will close at midnight on the 26th of March. To see if you qualify for AIR membership, click here.