Nine Inch Nails have dropped two free albums

Nine Inch Nails have dropped two free albums

“Some of it kind of happy, some not so much”.

Nine Inch Nails have surprised us with not one, but two new albums. Titled Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts, the new music appeared on the band’s website last night.

Available to download for free, the two albums comprise 23 tracks in total, or “hours and hours of music,” according to frontman Trent Reznor.

“Ghosts V: Together is for when things seem like it might all be okay, and Ghosts VI: Locusts… Well, you’ll figure it out,” said the band in a statement on their website.

“It made us feel better to make these and it feels good to share them. Music has always had a way of making us feel a little less alone in the world… And hopefully it does for you, too. Remember, everyone is in this thing together and this too shall pass,” they added.

Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts are out now via Nine Inch Nails’ website

Never miss a story. Sign up to Beat’s newsletter and you’ll be served fresh music, arts, food and culture stories three times a week.