2013 Comedy Festival First Announcement

Get the latest from Beat

2013 Comedy Festival First Announcement


The first batch of artists includes a host of international talent, including Paul Foot, Sarah Millican, Tracy Morgan, Stephen K Amos, Michael Che, Josie Long, Nina Conti, Rich Hall, The Pajama Men, Eliza Schlesinger, Arj Barker, Simon Munnery, Jenny Eclair, Urzila Carlson, Brendan Walsh, James Adomian, Loretta Maine, David O’Doherty, Pete Holmes and Ruby Wax. 

They’ll be joined by home grown comics Josh Thomas, Sam Simmons, Sammy J, Claire Hooper, Laurence Leung, Bob & Gatesy, Cal Wilson, Dave Callan, Harley Breen, Asher Treleaven, Tom Ballard, Sean Choolburra, Deanne Smith, The Kransky Sisters, Aamer Rahman, Matt Okine, Ronny Chieng, Jeff Green, Greg Fleet, Catherine Deveny , Luke Heggie, Adam Hills, Dave Hughes, Dave Thornton, Claire Hooper, Wil Anderson, Tommy Little, Pete Helliar, Hannah Gadsby and Kevin Kropinyeri.

There’s also a host of hysterical events, including the Raw Comedy open mic competition, the Class Clowns National Grand Final for secondary school aged comedians, the Deadly Funny Indigenous comedy showcase, The Oxfam Gala and of course the debaucherous Festival Club at The Hi-Fi.